1. Beginner’s Guide – Thesis Hub https://thesishub.org Knowledge Sharing Platform for Researchers. Sun, 26 Apr 2020 13:41:04 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 400+ Free Reference Books (Downloadable from Springer) https://thesishub.org/400-free-reference-books-downloadable-from-springer/ https://thesishub.org/400-free-reference-books-downloadable-from-springer/#respond Sun, 26 Apr 2020 12:57:10 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=16090 400+ free downloadable books from Springer]]> https://thesishub.org/400-free-reference-books-downloadable-from-springer/feed/ 0 Important App You Need for Your PhD https://thesishub.org/important-app-you-need-for-your-phd/ Sun, 09 Feb 2020 00:36:46 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15833 Important App You Need for Your PhD]]> The fundamentals of professional networking. https://thesishub.org/the-fundamentals-of-professional-networking/ Thu, 12 Sep 2019 20:51:51 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15738 Here, then, are some of the fundamentals of professional networking. They will sound cumbersome and abstract. You'll be able to skip some of the steps as you get established in your field (or if, unlike most of us, you can charm rooms full of strangers in twenty minutes), but if you're starting from zero then the process really is this complicated.]]> Understanding the Research World https://thesishub.org/understanding-the-research-world/ Thu, 12 Sep 2019 04:04:29 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15723 I want to assume now that you have built a network, internalized most of the lessons that I have outlined above, and generally gotten yourself established in your field, and that you now want to understand the dynamics of the research world in a deeper way. Everybody that you work with has been building their […]]]> The Literature Review https://thesishub.org/the-literature-review/ Fri, 12 Apr 2019 12:11:24 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15613 A literature review is a section of your thesis or dissertation in which you discuss previous research on your subject.]]> Literature Reviews: An Overview for Graduate Students. https://thesishub.org/literature-reviews-an-overview-for-graduate-students/ Fri, 12 Apr 2019 11:33:55 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15604 ]]> Advice from a Dinosaur? https://thesishub.org/advice-from-a-dinosaur/ Thu, 21 Mar 2019 10:26:49 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15556 Understanding and dealing rationally with the realities of a life in science are as important to science survival as being bright. ]]> Do You See Yourself in This Picture? https://thesishub.org/do-you-see-yourself-in-this-picture/ Thu, 21 Mar 2019 03:46:55 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15550 Understanding and dealing rationally with the realities of a life in science are as important to science survival as being bright. ]]> COMPLETING A PhD https://thesishub.org/completing-a-phd-helpsheet/ https://thesishub.org/completing-a-phd-helpsheet/#comments Sun, 17 Jun 2018 01:46:42 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15310 Use this sheet to help you: gain greater understanding of what’s involved in undertaking a PhD learn tips for approaching the various stages of a PhD develop a better sense of  whether or not undertaking a PhD is a good idea for you 5minute self test Read the list of adjectives below. Think about how […]]]> https://thesishub.org/completing-a-phd-helpsheet/feed/ 1 Talk a walk https://thesishub.org/talk-a-walk/ https://thesishub.org/talk-a-walk/#comments Wed, 08 Mar 2017 18:43:21 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=14730 According to a Stanford University study, just the simple act of taking a walk may help you to think in a different way that you were before.]]> https://thesishub.org/talk-a-walk/feed/ 1