2. Research Methodology – Thesis Hub https://thesishub.org Knowledge Sharing Platform for Researchers. Sat, 16 Dec 2017 21:25:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 All You Need to Know About Research Methodology https://thesishub.org/all-you-need-to-know-about-research-methodology-2/ https://thesishub.org/all-you-need-to-know-about-research-methodology-2/#comments Sun, 08 Jan 2017 09:51:02 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=14467 Various components of research are listed and briefly discussed.The article intended for students and research scholars of science subjects. Special care has been taken to motivate the young researchers to take up challenging problems.]]> https://thesishub.org/all-you-need-to-know-about-research-methodology-2/feed/ 3 Setting Goals and Objectives https://thesishub.org/setting-goals-and-objectives/ Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:43:40 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=14404 Mastering Your PhDBefore you even start your first set of experiments in the lab, take some time (a few days if necessary) to write down your short-term and long-term goals and objectives. ]]> Concise Glossary of Research Methods https://thesishub.org/concise-glossary-of-research-methods/ Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:12:47 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11191 Glossary of Research Methods]]> Visual Techniques https://thesishub.org/visual-techniques/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:49:42 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11245 Visual techniques in social research offer an interesting, stimulating and interactive approach to gathering information. including Cartoon, Ideas board, Mind mapping, Film and video.]]> Qualitative Observation https://thesishub.org/qualitative-observation/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:35:10 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11241 Participant observation or “ethnography” is used to understand, group dynamics & details. It uses mixed techniques to generate material over extended time.]]> Qualitative Workshops https://thesishub.org/qualitative-workshops/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:12:21 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11238 Workshops are a group-based method of research in which active and interactive working is emphasised. Workshops can be held for raising awareness, capturing information, building consensus, and developing skills. popular package is QSR]]> Research Interviews https://thesishub.org/research-interviews/ https://thesishub.org/research-interviews/#comments Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:50:40 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11231 Interview is a popular method of gathering information from people about anything . Data obtained can be used in thematic generation and citation.]]> https://thesishub.org/research-interviews/feed/ 4 Discussion groups https://thesishub.org/discussion-groups/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:40:14 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11230 What is the discussion group? Discussion groups (also known as ‘focus’ groups) are an example of a technique imported into social research from market research. They have been widely used in political circles to “road test” policies. A dis­cussion groups consists of a number of individuals you invite to discuss their views on a particular […]]]> Social Survey and Questionnaire https://thesishub.org/social-survey-questionnaire/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:53:07 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11229 Questionnaire can produce both qualitative and quantitative information for a wide range of settings. popular analysis packages are SR NUD*IST and NVIVO.]]> Statistical analysis https://thesishub.org/statistical-analysis/ Thu, 27 Oct 2016 10:08:56 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=11222 Statistical analysis is a mathematical method of interrogating data. It makes data useful and can inform decision-making. Popular Statistical packages are Microsoft Excel, SPSS, SAS, Stata]]>