3. Writing & Editing – Thesis Hub https://thesishub.org Knowledge Sharing Platform for Researchers. Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:45:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 APA Style Guidlines https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/ https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/#respond Fri, 27 Mar 2020 21:07:53 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=16019 APA Style establishes standards of written communication concerning]]> https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/feed/ 0 SELF PUBLISHING (Checklist) https://thesishub.org/self-publishing/ https://thesishub.org/self-publishing/#respond Thu, 05 Mar 2020 13:12:01 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15948 Why Self-Publish a Book ✓ There are several reasons why you would self publish including the following: Increase Authority Grow your audience Increase your income Create a career ✓ Being a stellar writer isn’t the most important skill you need to have to be a successful self-published author ✓ Your main job is to put […]]]> https://thesishub.org/self-publishing/feed/ 0 Writing Tips for Ph. D. Students https://thesishub.org/writing-tips-for-ph-d-students/ https://thesishub.org/writing-tips-for-ph-d-students/#comments Mon, 09 Sep 2019 20:49:04 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15716 Figure out the one central and novel contribution of your paper. Write this down in one paragraph. As with all your writing, this must be concrete. Don’t write “I analyzed data on executive compensation and found many interesting results.” Explain what the central results are. ]]> https://thesishub.org/writing-tips-for-ph-d-students/feed/ 1 Skillful writing of an awful research paper https://thesishub.org/skillful-writing-of-an-awful-research-paper/ Sun, 08 Sep 2019 22:58:37 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15702 I present some guidelines for how to prepare a research report that is variously boring, confusing, misleading, or generally uninformative.]]> Thesishub Template: A “Simple” Framework for Thesis Formatting. https://thesishub.org/thesishub-template-simple-framework-thesis-formatting-2/ https://thesishub.org/thesishub-template-simple-framework-thesis-formatting-2/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 12:03:28 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=8351 I am so happy to present the “simplest” thesis template in Malaysia. This template was created for University of Malaya. The caption blocks method is used to simplify the template. Caption Blocks can be used with any template; USM, UPM, UKM, UTM, UniMAS, IIUM …etc. To have an idea about how caption blocks work , follow this 3 simple […]]]> https://thesishub.org/thesishub-template-simple-framework-thesis-formatting-2/feed/ 3 The Only Academic Phrasebook You’ll Ever Need https://thesishub.org/the-only-academic-phrasebook-youll-ever-need/ Sat, 10 Dec 2016 07:43:41 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=14339 After each and every scientific article I read, I made a list of useful phrases and sentence "templates" that I could include in my own writing. This turned out to be a wise move. ]]> How to Write Your Abstract https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-abstract/ Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:55:44 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=13194 An abstract is one of the most intricate and the same time a beautiful part of a thesis writing process. It is the most critical points of a thesis that the writer wants his readers to read.]]>  How to Write Your Literature Review https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-literature-review/ https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-literature-review/#comments Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:35:18 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=13189 Review of literature is the life cycle of every PhD thesis. It connotes a systematic account of documented literature by qualified & accredited researchers]]> https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-literature-review/feed/ 9 Finding Support for Writing the Thesis https://thesishub.org/finding-support-for-writing-the-thesis/ Fri, 11 Nov 2016 09:57:32 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=13093 This article offers strategies that help students make the most of their time and secure support and motivation from their supervisors in Writing the Thesis.]]> Thesis / Journal Proofreading Checklist https://thesishub.org/thesis-journal-proofreading-checklist/ https://thesishub.org/thesis-journal-proofreading-checklist/#comments Mon, 07 Nov 2016 04:19:13 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=12811 Use this form to keep a record of all errors in punctuation, usage and style that your instructor or you have identified in any your drafts.]]> https://thesishub.org/thesis-journal-proofreading-checklist/feed/ 2