Journal Paper Publishing – Thesis Hub https://thesishub.org Knowledge Sharing Platform for Researchers. Wed, 22 May 2019 02:10:56 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 Basics of research paper writing and publishing https://thesishub.org/basics-of-research-paper-writing-and-publishing/ Wed, 02 Nov 2016 02:10:08 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=12479 This paper presents a synthesis of guidelines found in literature about structuring and writing scientific papers. 1. Outlines the process 2. Provide a handy introduction to essential issues. 3. Interdisciplinary stance by giving examples from technology, social, natural and computing sciences.]]> Writing a Research Article in 40 Steps! https://thesishub.org/writing-a-research-article-in-40-steps/ Thu, 06 Oct 2016 20:30:57 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=10428 The article provides ’rules of thumb’ for writing research articles and getting them published. ]]> Rules of Thumb for Writing Research Articles https://thesishub.org/rules-of-thumb-for-writing-research-articles/ https://thesishub.org/rules-of-thumb-for-writing-research-articles/#comments Tue, 04 Oct 2016 22:17:30 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=10137 The article provides ’rules of thumb’ for writing research articles and getting them published. 1. Adjust your writing to the audience and purpose. 2. Avoid redundancy and unnecessary explanations. 3. Write like you speak and then revise.]]> https://thesishub.org/rules-of-thumb-for-writing-research-articles/feed/ 4 Eleven Reasons why Manuscripts are Rejected https://thesishub.org/eleven-reasons-manuscripts-rejected/ https://thesishub.org/eleven-reasons-manuscripts-rejected/#comments Thu, 29 Sep 2016 05:20:25 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=9767 Manuscripts submitted for peer review publication may be rejected for a number of different reasons, most of which are avoidable.]]> https://thesishub.org/eleven-reasons-manuscripts-rejected/feed/ 2 How to Write Your First Research Paper https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-first-research-paper/ https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-first-research-paper/#comments Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:18:30 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=9458 One of the stumbling blocks in writing a research manuscript is the beginning of the process and creating the first draft. This article presents guidelines on how to initiate the writing process and draft each section of a research manuscript.]]> https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-your-first-research-paper/feed/ 11 How to Prepare a Manuscript for International Journal https://thesishub.org/how-to-prepare-a-manuscript-for-international-journal/ https://thesishub.org/how-to-prepare-a-manuscript-for-international-journal/#comments Sat, 28 May 2016 20:32:12 +0000 https://mythesishub.wordpress.com/?p=1248 In 2005, Elsevier asked me to give a course on scientific writing. The course was very successful, and since then, I have organized similar courses at least once a year. Why? I think that sometimes researchers are not trained by their supervisors in writing scientific papers during the PhD period, which is the best time […]]]> https://thesishub.org/how-to-prepare-a-manuscript-for-international-journal/feed/ 1 How to Write a Blog Post from Your Journal Article in Eleven Easy Steps. https://thesishub.org/how-to-write-a-blog-post-from-your-journal-article-in-eleven-easy-steps/ Sat, 28 May 2016 14:52:11 +0000 https://mythesishub.wordpress.com/?p=1128 How to Write a Blog Post from Your Journal Article in Eleven Easy Steps.You’ve just published a research article – why should you bother writing a blog post about it? Patrick Dunleavy argues that if you’ve devoted months to writing the paper, dealing with comments, doing rewrites and hacking through the publishing process, why would you not spend the extra couple of hours crafting an accessible blogpost? Here he […]]]> Choosing the Right Journal For Your Research https://thesishub.org/choosing-the-right-journal-for-your-research/ Sat, 28 May 2016 14:19:14 +0000 https://mythesishub.wordpress.com/?p=1059 Introduction Publication in a peer-reviewed journal is the obvious goal of most research projects. It is through publication that your research reaches others in the field, advancing knowledge and encouraging communication between groups with similar research goals. Although peer review can be a lengthy and often exhausting process, the ultimate publication of your manuscript effectively […]]]> How to Use Online Journal Selectors https://thesishub.org/how-to-use-online-journal-selectors/ Sat, 28 May 2016 00:56:32 +0000 https://mythesishub.wordpress.com/?p=844 Introduction Choosing which journal to publish your research can be tricky and if English is not your native language it can be more difficult. In this article we provide you with some of the best online databases to finds out about a free, online tool to help with the task, whatever your native language is. First of […]]]> Identify a Target Journal for Your Publication 3/5 https://thesishub.org/identify-a-target-journal-for-your-publication-35/ https://thesishub.org/identify-a-target-journal-for-your-publication-35/#comments Sat, 28 May 2016 00:29:41 +0000 https://mythesishub.wordpress.com/?p=784 It is also essential to identify an appropriate target journal. There are several factorsto consider here, including the significance of the study, the subject matter and the impact ratings of candidate journals. Assessing the significance of the study is the most difficult, since it is highly subjective. Clearly, all studies are important to the researchers […]]]> https://thesishub.org/identify-a-target-journal-for-your-publication-35/feed/ 2