thesis Formatting – Thesis Hub https://thesishub.org Knowledge Sharing Platform for Researchers. Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:45:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 APA Style Guidlines https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/ https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/#respond Fri, 27 Mar 2020 21:07:53 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=16019 APA Style establishes standards of written communication concerning]]> https://thesishub.org/apa-style-guidlines/feed/ 0 How to Add Headers, Footers, and Page Numbers in Microsoft Word https://thesishub.org/how-to-add-headers-footers-and-page-numbers-in-microsoft-word/ Sat, 08 Feb 2020 03:00:39 +0000 https://thesishub.org/?p=15822 Sometimes you've got to make longer documents—such as business reports, school papers, and book-length materials. Microsoft Word headers, footers, and page numbers organize the document and make it easier for your readers to navigate. ]]> Your Thesis Table of Contents https://thesishub.org/your-thesis-table-of-contents/ https://thesishub.org/your-thesis-table-of-contents/#comments Mon, 06 Feb 2017 02:34:26 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=14719 I advise you to learn how to create table of contents from scratch... If you can successfully create a table of contents from scratch... You are awesome]]> https://thesishub.org/your-thesis-table-of-contents/feed/ 1 How to create equations with microsoft word. https://thesishub.org/how-to-create-equations-with-microsoft-word/ Mon, 31 Oct 2016 11:11:39 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=12450 In this single page tutorial we will learn how to create equations with Microsoft Word.]]> A Simple Way to Use Thesis Template https://thesishub.org/simple-way-use-thesis-template/ https://thesishub.org/simple-way-use-thesis-template/#comments Mon, 01 Aug 2016 07:28:23 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=6548 Introduction To create a long document like a thesis in Microsoft Word, you need a suitable template that contains the appropriate styles and settings. Every paragraph (including headings) in Word has a “style” associated with it. A style is a collection of formatting instructions, including font family and point size, alignment, amount of space before […]]]> https://thesishub.org/simple-way-use-thesis-template/feed/ 1 How to Use Styles in Microsoft Word to Save a Lot of Work https://thesishub.org/use-styles-microsoft-word-save-lot-work-2/ Mon, 18 Jul 2016 06:01:02 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=6436 How to Use Styles in Microsoft Word to Save a Lot of WorkI’m going to show you how to use styles in Word 2007, but if you have an older version you’ll be fine. This stuff is largely unchanged since Word for DOS, and that was too long ago to discuss. Most other word processors have similar capabilities, so don’t despair if you’re not a Word user. […]]]> How to Write an APA Style Reference When Information Is Missing https://thesishub.org/write-apa-style-reference-information-missing-2/ https://thesishub.org/write-apa-style-reference-information-missing-2/#comments Fri, 15 Jul 2016 11:55:19 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=6408 While referencing you will come across certain material that has some of the normal referencing elements missing, ie no date of publication, no author etc. When this happens you may need to change your reference slightly. Below are some examples of what you may need to do.   What is missing ? If everything! The […]]]> https://thesishub.org/write-apa-style-reference-information-missing-2/feed/ 2 Thesis-As-Artifact: Your Thesis, Your Product https://thesishub.org/thesis-artifact-thesis-product/ Wed, 22 Jun 2016 01:20:03 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=6183 Thesis-As-Artifact: Your Thesis, Your ProductWhat you say and how  you say it are interrelated, and come together in your final written product. From this perspective, it can be useful to think about your thesis as both the intellectual and the material product of your labours. Why ‘product’? Because it’s something you produce by your own human effort, ingenuity and […]]]> How to Create a Perfect Table of Contents in Microsoft Word https://thesishub.org/create-perfect-table-contents-microsoft-word/ Tue, 21 Jun 2016 05:14:37 +0000 http://thesishub.org/newthesishub/?p=6106 table-of-contentsTable of contents are either indented or non-indented. If you know how to create indented tables, then the non-indented tables are pretty straightforward. Universities usually give you the format required for the table of contents but they don’t offer you a sequence or procedure to create it. I advise you to learn how to create […]]]>